Rage Artist Profile Pic Plain 2019.jpg

Rage

MC

Tom «Rage» Maguire est un MC basé dans le South Yorkshire, au Royaume-Uni.

Tom a commencé la musique rave à l'âge de 14 ans quand il regardait son cousin jouer de la musique sur ses platines. Son cousin lui offrait des cassettes qu'il écoutait 24/7 en s'inspirant de JD Walker, ELL, Marcus, Domer et Natz.

Vers 2007/2008, Tom a commencé à faire du MC sur KU Radio et Example FM avec les DJs Lyle B & Smeaton. Cela a finalement conduit à des sets réguliers lors d'un événement local appelé «In-tension», dans sa ville natale de Doncaster, où il a eu l'occasion de faire la queue avec les noms qui l'ont inspiré dans sa jeunesse.

Fin 2008, Tom a fait une pause et a fondé une famille. Au cours de cette pause de 8 ans, il a traversé personnellement des moments difficiles et, comme tous les grands paroliers, il a décidé d'écrire à ce sujet.

Vers 2016, il a recommencé à prendre des réservations en commençant par un petit événement local dans sa ville natale appelé «We Play Hard». Cela l'a finalement amené à être invité à faire partie d'une marque locale de diffusion en direct appelée «Mix HQ», où il s'est régulièrement produit devant des milliers de téléspectateurs.

Au fil des ans, Tom a eu le plaisir de se produire à certains des événements les plus connus du Royaume-Uni tels que TFI, Eruptions Big Bad Birthday Bash et Adrenaline Stompers pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Maintenant signé sur le label TiOS, Tom est prêt pour de grandes choses!

Albums*

TIOS1.png

Our Sound - The Album USB

*1 Track feature

2021

Discography

  1. M3-O ft. Rage - Sedatives [TiOS Digital] 2021

Rage

MC

Tom “Rage” Maguire is an MC based in South Yorkshire, UK.

Tom first got in to rave music at the age of 14 when he would watch his cousin playing music on his decks. His cousin used to give him cassette tapes which he listen to ‘24/7’ taking inspiration from the likes of JD Walker, ELL, Marcus, Domer and Natz.

Around 2007/2008 Tom started MC’ing on KU Radio and Example FM with DJs Lyle B & Smeaton. This eventually led to regular sets at a local event called “In-tension”, in his home town of Doncaster, where he had the opportunity to be on line-ups with the names that inspired him as a youth.

 

At the end of 2008 Tom took a break and started a family. During this 8 year break, he went through some trying times personally and, as all great lyricists he decided to write about it.

Around 2016 he started taking bookings again starting with a small local event in his home town called “We Play Hard”. This eventually led to him being asked to be a part of a local live streaming brand called “Mix HQ” where he has regularly performed to thousands of viewers.

Over the years Tom has had the pleasure of performing at some of the UK’s most well-known events such as TFI, Eruptions Big Bad Birthday Bash and Adrenaline Stompers to name a few. Now signed to the TiOS label Tom is set for great things!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Beatport - White Circle
  • Bandcamp - White Circle

© 2017 - 2021 This Is Our Sound LTD (TiOS)

This website is owned by This Is Our Sound LTD. TiOS Digital and TiOS Phase 2 are trading names of This Is Our Sound LTD.

This Is Our Sound LTD. Registered Office: 2 Crawshaw Road, Hexthorpe, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom, DN4 0BY.

Registered in England and Wales, Company Number: 13021836.